Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Anureet tutors in Los Angeles, CA

Anureet B.

Private tutor in Los Angeles, CA


Currently pursuing a Master's degree in Computer Science at University of Southern California, LA (Class of 2017). Completed Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering at Vellore Institute of Technology, India with a GPA of 8.99 (Class of 2015). I completed my Higher Secondary Education with a percentage score of 93%.


I have volunteered to teach slum kids several times during my undergrad school. I was also very active and quite popular in peer-to-peer learning groups. I appeared for the GRE (Graduate Record Examination) to qualify for my studies as an international student and achieved a score of 324 (Quantitative - 164, Verbal - 160). My TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) score was 117/120. I have always had a knack for articulating concepts in a way that people find easy to understand and organize in their minds. That's where my passion for teaching comes from. I find it extremely rewarding and enriching that another individual can benefit from my knowledge and methods. I appreciate the fact that teaching is a two way channel; it is a learning experience not only for my student but for me as well in several ways. My area of expertise is Web Development. I completed the undergrad course Internet and Web Programming with an S grade (The highest there is followed by A). I have completed two internships in the same field - 1. Dublin City University, Ireland I Developed a course management portal using Drupal 7. This is essentially an open source virtual learning platform intended to facilitate the exchange of learning material between the students and the teacher as well as among students. Similar in usage to Moodle, this courseware website allows a lecturer to upload materials such as notes and assignments (including media resources) and to interact with students via group discussions ; students can take quizzes, view their grades and upload assignments. The project was centered around the concept of accessibility and hence, the website was designed to be completely accessible using screen readers and other forms of assistive technology. I was responsible for researching user requirements and user roles. I custom wrote PHP code for plugins that handle some of the feature sets, wrote custom code to integrate podcasts/video content in the website (the media players in the website are HTML5 based and no proprietary plugins such as AdobeFlash are used) and themed the website using HTML5, CSS 3 and JavaScript. 2. HCL Infosystems, Noida, India I was part of a four member team, assigned the project of building a State Welfare Forum for the government of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The forum aims to conduct online, activities such as payment of electricity and water bills, filing of complaints, procuring birth, marriage and death certificates etc. thus saving the public from exhaustive procedures at government complexes. The project was implemented as a Struts application(MVC architecture)in NetBeans IDE. The user interface was built using Java Server Pages incorporating HTML 5 and CSS, the back-end was a database management system (Mysql) and the application was coded using SQL embedded in Java. I was the General Secretary and Editor-in-Chief of the English Literary Association in my undergrad school. I'm an active participant in debating tournaments - Parliamentary Debates and Model United Nations Conferences.


Weekends at any time, Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee


I'm an avid reader and my bookshelves are stacked with fantasy, historical fiction, sci-fi and thriller genres. I also enjoy learning foreign languages - I achieved HSK Level 1 Certification in Mandarin and learnt French for one semester. I love to travel and explore. I played defense in the university basketball team in undergrad school and also enjoy ping-pong as a hobby.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!